About Me

I was born in Mississippi; reared between Mississippi, Missouri and Kentucky; and have traveled to multiple states.

I have visited London, England; Paris, France; and various cities in Mexico.

I have studied in Dublin, Ireland and Cuernavaca, Mexico.

I have my B.A. in Spanish; M.A. in MATL-TESOL; and ABD (all but dissertation) in International Development (and I think the ABD will stay that way).

I love the outdoors.  I love animals.  I am a runner, cyclist, yogi, cake maker/designer crocheter, and knitter.  I have 1 Chihuahua.  I also care for 2 other dogs which belong to my parents – 1 is  1/2 jack russell, 1/2 fiest and 1 is a Chiweenie (1/2 Chihuahua, 1/2 Dashound).

I was an avid motorcyclist until I had to give it up due to health issues.  I drove my own, but now I’m reduced to riding shotgun.

I love my job – I help students go abroad to study.  This is a life changing event for 99% of them!

Most importantly, I love my blood family, and my church family.  I’m nothing without Jesus and His daily guidance.

(View my knitting/crocheting/tatting blog, http://geminiknitting.wordpress.com/.)

Namaste!

One thought on “About Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s