Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas with family and friends, as well as enjoying being with family and friends for the new year.

We had a wonderful time! And I managed to stay up (lying in bed) until midnight, not by any choice of my own, but by my neighbors doing – gotta love fireworks! Never have, never will!!! Leave them to the professionals and stop shooting them after midnight! Sorry, I’m a killjoy when it comes to those. A good example, as we were coming home yesterday, we saw fireworks being shot toward the road in front of us. As we drove closer, the fireworks continued and as we passed a father was holding his 7 or 8 year old daughters arm outright as the fireworks shot toward us. Seriously?! Really?! Parents are you aware of the damage those things can do?! There’s a reason why it says ‘do not hold in your hand’. It can amputate and disfigure one easily. Ok, off the soap box….

I noticed my foot was hurting and I was limping the week before we went on Christmas break. The entire first week, I was stuck on the couch because I couldn’t put pressure on it. I finally called the doc last week and he gave me a steroid pak. When I finish it, Tuesday, if it’s not any better, I have to call them to get in to have him look at it. Trust me, the steroid pak isn’t helping at all! God only knows what’s wrong. I know I didn’t hurt it walking or running because I can’t do any of that, still!!!!!!!!!!!!

I figure, the year won’t get any worse. I’m getting all the bad mojo out of the way and it’ll be smooth sailing from here. Woohoo! Look out 2014, here I come!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

