It has been a year to-date…

since I received a phone call from my family telling me my cousin, TC, was dead; and yet, it seems as if she’s never left.

I know she’s gone, but I dream about her all the time, so I know she’s with me, prompting the question, is she really gone?  In the flesh yes, but in spirit, NO, not ever.

I can’t physically touch her or hear her voice, but I see her smiling face and pretty white dress in my dreams.  She’s at peace, happy, playful, as if she’s waiting on others in happy anticipation.

I miss her, more than words can explain or tears can show, but I know she’s ok, waiting for us with all the anticipation of a child at Christmas!

Happy Birthday TC (24 December) and Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

