Cleared for running…

Saw my chiropractor this morning, and he has cleared me for running Sunday. THANK YOU GOD! I was going stir crazy not being able to run all week. I’m now officially a week behind in my training, argh!

I was also cleared for a yoga class this Tuesday, yeah! I’m so excited.

Now, I just need to find a second job to pay for the continuous use of the chiropractor. After 2 visits, $102. Dang, what did he have to do? But I’m not going to complain anymore, my back feels wonderful and I can breath and that’s all that matters, for now anyway.

I did make an appt to see him Wednesday, ’cause I always pull my tail-bone out when I do yoga…yuck, I know, but it makes the rest of my body feel good.

(Donna, I’m running Sunday after church, call if you wanna meet me and do the trace. It’s a 1.5 mile, not including wu/cd, about 1/4 mile each, so it’s a short and easy one, and I’m sure it’ll be slow due to being off this week and still nursing the rib head.)

Until next time….

One thought on “Cleared for running…

  1. ok, Sunday's 2 miler went well, except is was hot as hades! As I missed running last week, I was afraid Sunday's run would be a big ole bomb, but not so much. I improved on my splits by a few seconds each. I wonder if laying off the week improved the splits or if the splits would've been faster had I actually got to run last week?Anyway, I'm off and running and that's all that matters (for the moment).Until next time….

Leave a Reply

